award winners

A BIG Thank You to ALL Halton Volunteers!

2014 Volunteer Awards winners were celebrated at the Volunteer Recognition Breakfast on
Monday, April 7th, 2014, hosted by Volunteer Halton at Holiday Inn Oakville Centre.

Cheers to Volunteers Awards


Cheers Burlington(From left to right) Burlington Cheers to Volunteers award recipients: Ray Wynne volunteer with Open Doors, St. Christopher's; Brian Vella volunteer with Habitat for Humanity Halton and Dennis Hurst volunteer with Museums of Burlington (click on the picture to enlarge)

Halton Hills

CheersHH(From left to right) Halton Hills Cheers to Volunteers award recipients: Vi Norton volunteer with Halton Healthcare Services - Georgetown Hospital; Kati Nuttall volunteer with St Alban's Anglican Church, Acton; John Murphy volunteer with Links2Care (click on the picture to enlarge)


Cheers Milton 3winners(From left to right) Milton Cheers to Volunteers award recipients: Jonathan Hang volunteer with Red Cross, Halton Youth Action Council; Carl Summerfield volunteer with The Salvation Army, Khi Community; Maria Rei volunteer with Holy Rosary School (click on the picture to enlarge) 


CheersOakville(From left to right) Oakville Cheers to Volunteers award recipients: Andrew Little volunteer with Canadian Red Cross Society; Katherine Thomas in behalf of Brenda Pasieka volunteer with Community Living Oakville; Juliana Beeson volunteer with YMCA of Oakville (click on the picture to enlarge)

Community Volunteer Awards

Community Volunteer Awards2
Community Volunteer Award recipients (left to right): Gail Rogers, Diana Aikin, Julie Sankey, Jackie Featherbe (click on the picture to enlarge)



Julie Sankey

volunteer with Camelot Centre




gail1Halton Hills
Gail Rogers

volunteer with St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Program






Jackie Featherbe

volunteer with Support & Housing - Halton / T.E.A.C.H.






Diana Aikin

volunteer with Oakville & Milton Humane Society





Community Development Award

This is the second year Community Development Halton is presenting this award to a TEAM of volunteers whose collective work has made a significant change in their community.

Community Development Award 2014 recipient is Wellington Square Community Dinner.

CommunityDevelopmentTeamAward WellingtonSquareFrom left to right: John Searles, President CDH, volunteer John Graham, volunteer David Drenth, Burlington Mayor Rick Goldring, volunteer Robin Brown, volunteer Ron Adams, volunteer Cathy Cuthbertson, volunteer Lisa Lunski (click on the picture to enlarge)

Congratulations and Thank you to all Volunteers for your time and talents that you provide to our community!


Donate Now Through!